Qatar Academy
Welcome to Senior School

High School Staff

Adminstration Team
Name Title Email Address
Donald Macintyre Director dmacintyre@qf.org.qa
Maha Al Romaihi Deputy Director malromaihi@qf.org.qa
Paul Neary  Primary School Principal pneary@qf.org.qa
Jo Ellis Assistant Principal jellis@qf.org.qa
Joanna Mathison Assistant Principal JMathison@qf.org.qa
Mathew Dyer Assistant Principal mdyer@qf.org.qa
Howard Menand IV Principal hmenand@qf.org.qa
Sarah Wade Assistant Principal swade@qf.org.qa
Cory Carson Principal ccarson@qf.org.qa
Sarah McGinley Assistant Principal cbarrett@qf.org.qa
Middle /High School Staff
Name Title Email Address
Aboubacar Diakite Substitute Teacher adiakite@qf.org.qa
Ahlam Abdul Nour Teacher anour@qf.org.qa
Aisha Al Hajri Arabic Materials Specialist amesfer@qf.org.qa
Alexandra Von Wietersheim Teacher awietersheim@qf.org.qa
Allyson Milner Teacher amilner@qf.org.qa
Andrew Brown Teacher abrown@qf.org.qa
Andrew Cubitt Lead Teacher - Grade 7 acubitt@qf.org.qa
Andrew Glenville Teacher aglenville@qf.org.qa
Andrew Harris Teacher aharris@qf.org.qa
Angela Sampson Teacher asampson@qf.org.qa
Anna Becker Teacher abecker@qf.org.qa
Anna Byrne Teacher abyrne@qf.org.qa
Arfaan Hanif Teacher ahanif@qf.org.qa
Asmaa Al Beraidi Teacher asalberaidi@qf.org.qa
Benjamin Tomczak Teacher btomczak@qf.org.qa
Bernice Ferdinand Teacher bferdinand@qf.org.qa
Boubacar Thiombiano Teacher bthiombiano@qf.org.qa
Brett Scott Teacher bscott@qf.org.qa
Cath Greb Teacher cgreb@qf.org.qa
Charles Franklin II Teacher cfranklinII@qf.org.qa
Chris Mercer Teacher cmercer@qf.org.qa
Christopher Wade Lead Teacher - PHE cwade@qf.org.qa
Cole Oliver Lead Teacher - MS Math coliver@qf.org.qa
Corey Andreasen Teacher candreasen@qf.org.qa
Cristina Caluian Learning Resource Teacher ccaluian@qf.org.qa
David Gray Teacher DGray@qf.org.qa
David Mcilroy Lead Teacher - HS English dmcilroy@qf.org.qa
Don Wilson Lead Teacher - Grade 9 dwilson@qf.org.qa
Dwayne Smith Lead Teacher - Grade 10 dsmith@qf.org.qa
Elizabeth Chaffee Lead Teacher - Grade 6 echaffee@qf.org.qa
Emilie Dellapa Teacher edellapa@qf.org.qa
Fadwa Sakr Teacher fsakr@qf.org.qa
Faisal AL-qahtani Teacher falqahtani@qf.org.qa
GranVille Caldwell Jr. Teacher gcaldwell@qf.org.qa
Hannah Taher Teacher htaher@qf.org.qa
Hassan Al Rumaihi Teacher halrumaihi@qla.edu.qa
Heather Glenville Teacher hglenville@qf.org.qa
Hiam Najm Teacher hnajm@qf.org.qa
Hussein Abdullahi Instructional Assistant habdullah@qf.org.qa
Imanol Echeverria Lead Teacher - Language Acquisition iecheverria@qf.org.qa
Jane Angwin Student Services Coordinator jangwin@qf.org.qa
Jason Egan Lead Teacher - MS INS jegan@qf.org.qa
Jason Maraku Teacher jmaraku@qf.org.qa
Jill Duncan Teacher jduncan@qf.org.qa
Johannes Kruger Teacher jokruger@qf.org.qa
John Powers Teacher jpowers@qf.org.qa
John Slack Lead Teacher - MS Science jslack@qf.org.qa
Jonas Rejda Teacher jrejda@qf.org.qa
Jonathan Elliott Teacher jelliott@qf.org.qa
Junaid Hussain Teacher jhussainl@qf.org.qa
Karin Garamszegi Teacher kgaramszegi@qf.org.qa
Katie Allen Teacher kallen@qf.org.qa
Keisha Rogers Counselor lrogers@qf.org.qa
Kelvin Ofosu Teacher kofosu@qf.org.qa
Leena El Atut Teacher latut@qf.org.qa
Lisa Kelly Teacher lkane@qf.org.qa
Luke Jones Teacher ljones@qf.org.qa
Lynette Winnard Lead Teacher lwinnard@qf.org.qa
Maha Darwish Teacher mahadarwish@qf.org.qa
Mahmoud Amer Lead Teacher mtaher@qf.org.qa
Martin Chaffee Learning Resource Teacher mchaffee@qf.org.qa
Mary Casipong Nurse mcasipong@qf.org.qa
Maryanne Ross Teacher mross@qf.org.qa
Matthew McCormick Teacher mmcCormick@qf.org.qa
Maureen Bradley Counselor mbradley@qf.org.qa
Michael Sarmiento Counselor msarmiento@qf.org.qa
Mohammad Abuhmaidan Teacher mabuhmaidan@qf.org.qa
Mohammed Abdul Basith Teacher mbasith@qf.org.qa
Mohammed Adly Teacher madly@qf.org.qa
Muna Masadeh Teacher mkhair@qf.org.qa
Naela Mosleh Teacher njabor@qf.org.qa
Nermin Assil Teacher nassil@qf.org.qa
Nicola Cherkaoui Lead Teacher - MS English ncherkaoui@qf.org.qa
Nicole Scott Lead Teacher - Design nscott@qf.org.qa
Noorjahan Kammakkakath Instructional Assistant knoorjahan@qf.org.qa
Oliver Blundell Lead Teacher - Grade 8 oblundell@qf.org.qa
Oskar Kasiuk Substitute Teacher okasiuk@qf.org.qa
Othman Al Omar Teacher oalomar@qf.org.qa
Paul Wright Teacher pwright@qf.org.qa
Phelena Napper Teacher pnapper@qf.org.qa
Raka Singhal Teacher rsinghal@qf.org.qa
Raquel Martinez Substitute Teacher rmartinez@qf.org.qa
Rebecca Blundell Teacher rblundell@qf.org.qa
Reem Assaf Admin Assistant -MS rassaf@qf.org.qa
Reyes Botella Teacher rbotella@qf.org.qa
Rola Abou Ramadan Teacher rabouramadan@qf.org.qa
Roma Bhargava IB MYP Coordinator rbhargava@qf.org.qa
Ruth Spracklan Lead Teacher - Grade 12 rspracklan@qf.org.qa
Sabestian Kasiuk Teacher skasiuk@qf.org.qa
Sami Nieminen Teacher snieminen@qf.org.qa
Sara Oliveira School Psychologist sdeoliveira@qf.org.qa
Scott Huyler Teacher shuyler@qf.org.qa
Sherif Elsharkawy Teacher selsharkawy@qf.org.qa
Stephen George Teacher sgeorge@qf.org.qa
Steven Barrett IB DP Coordinator sbarrett@qf.org.qa
Steven Walker Athletics Coordinator swalker@qf.org.qa
Sudha Konnanath Librarian skonnanath@qf.org.qa
Suzanne Brown English Teacher subrown@qf.org.qa
Tala Jishi Administrator- High School  tjishi@qf.org.qa
Teresita Coquila Nurse tcoquila@qf.org.qa
Thajilah Olaiya Substitute Teacher taliolaiya@qf.org.qa
Tobin Jarman Instructional Assistant tjarman@qf.org.qa
Trudi Ann Christie Teacher nchristie@qf.org.qa
Walter Gammon Lead Teacher - HS Science wgammon@qf.org.qa
Waylon Yong Learning Resource Teacher wyong@qf.org.qa
Wayne Hampton Lead Teacher - Arts whampton@qf.org.qa
Yasser Ibrahim Lead Teacher - Islamic Studies yibrahim@qf.org.qa
Yusuf Sidat Lead Teacher - HS Maths ysidat@qf.org.qa
Zeina Jawad Lead Teacher - Grade 11 zjawad@qf.org.qa
The requested page was not found


Visit Early Education Center visit primary Visit Middle School
top of page

About Qatar Academy

Qatar Academy is part of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, a private, chartered, non-profit organization founded in 1996, by His Highness Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al-Thani, the father Emir.

It is the mission of Qatar Academy to provide internationally accepted, comprehensive, English medium programs plus Arabic and Islamic studies from pre-school through to secondary graduation. Comprising a Primary School and a Senior School, it occupies a magnificent campus in Doha.

Useful Links

instagram-Icon.png

Latest News

Qatar Academy

Family Math Day

19/10/17

We have enjoyed the Family Math day this week. The children were so happy and proud to have their parents attend their classrooms and see their Math learning in class

Read More

Qatar Academy

World Teachers Day

08/10/17

 On the occasion of World Teachers Day , Qatar Academy in collaboration with the QF Community Development Team  organized   “Teacher’s Appreciation Corner” and distributed some souvenirs to all ...

Read More

Read all News