Qatar Academy
primary banner

Primary Staff

Adminstration Team
Name Title Email Address
Donald Macintyre Director dmacintyre@qf.org.qa
Maha Al Romaihi Deputy Director malromaihi@qf.org.qa
Paul Neary  Primary School Principal pneary@qf.org.qa
Jo Ellis Assistant Principal jellis@qf.org.qa
Joanna Mathison Assistant Principal JMathison@qf.org.qa
Mathew Dyer Assistant Principal mdyer@qf.org.qa
Howard Menand IV Principal hmenand@qf.org.qa
Sarah Wade Assistant Principal swade@qf.org.qa
Cory Carson Principal ccarson@qf.org.qa
Sarah McGinley Assistant Principal cbarrett@qf.org.qa
Primary School Staff
Name Grade/ Department Email Address
Paul Neary Principal pneary@qf.org.qa
Matt Dyer Assistant principal mdyer@qf.org.qa
Joanna Mathison Assistant principal JMathison@qf.org.qa
Dalal Ahmed PYP coordinator daahmed@qf.org.qa
Wendy Egan Curriculum coordinator wegan@qf.org.qa
Rania Skerji Administrator rskerji@qf.org.qa
Nasra Al Henzeb Receptionist nalhenzab@qf.org.qa
Muna Hammoudeh Admin Assistant mhammoudeh@qf.org.qa
Maha Said Admin Assistant msaid@qf.org.qa
Alison Gilford PS3A agilford@qf.org.qa
Hajar Hanafy PS3A - Arabic teacher hhanafy@qf.org.qa
Amy Brawner PS3B abrawner@qf.org.qa
Nisrein Abu Salhu PS3B - Arabic teacher nabusalha@qf.org.qa
Lynette O’Keefe PS3C lOKeefe@qf.org.qa
Ahlam Abdulalim PS3C - Arabic teacher aalim@qf.org.qa
Catherine Cutten PS3D ccutten@qf.org.qa
Reda Hamed PS3D - Arabic teacher / lead teacher rehamed@qf.org.qa
Sana Alavi LT PS3E - Lead teacher salavi@qf.org.qa
Alaa Olyan PS3E - Arabic teacher aolayan@qf.org.qa
Jose Hampton PS3F jhampton@qf.org.qa
Noora Ghloom PS3F - Arabic teacher nomohamed@qf.org.qa
Yara Aoude PS4A yaoude@qf.org.qa
Najla Al Marri PS4A - Arabic teacher najalmarri@qf.org.qa
Rima Najjar PS4B Rnajjar@qf.org.qa
Sawsan Duqm PS4B -Arabic teacher sduqm@qf.org.qa
Lisa Reid PS4C - Lead teacher lreid@qf.org.qa
Jomana Abdulmajeed PS4C - Arabic teacher jabdulmajeed@qf.org.qa
Hannah Ledger PS4D hledger@qf.org.qa
Wafa Latif PS4D - Arabic teacher wlatif@qf.org.qa
Katie O’Sullivan PS4E kosullivan@qf.org.qa
Deena Ibrahim PS4E - Arabic teacher dIbrahim@qf.org.qa
Susan Kidd PS4F skidd@qf.org.qa
Dabia Al Kuwari PS4F - Arabic teacher dralkuwari@qf.org.qa
Sandra Forth KGA SForth@qf.org.qa
Jody Kruger KGB jkruger@qf.org.qa
Abo Chebib KGC achebib@qf.org.qa
Pamela Roberson  KGD proberson@qf.org.qa
Susan Cooper KGE - Lead teacher scooper@qf.org.qa
Johanna Hagglund KGF jhagglund@qf.org.qa
Radwa Saudi Instructional Assistant rsaudi@qf.org.qa
Shaikha Al Mesriaif Instructional Assistant salmesaifri@qf.org.qa
Nadia Ahmed Instructional Assistant naahmed@qf.org.qa
Teresa Antony Instructional Assistant tanthony@qf.org.qa
Amina Habish Instructional Assistant ahabish@qf.org.qa
Aisha Al Sumaiti Instructional Assistant aialsumaiti@qf.org.qa
Lakshmi Gopalan Instructional Assistant lgopalan@qf.org.qa
Hanna Abu Zaid Instructional Assistant hledger@qf.org.qa
Razna Al Ahbabi Instructional Assistant ralahbabi@qf.org.qa
Wadha Al Hajjaji Instructional Assistant whajjaji@qf.org.qa
Noura M Al Hajri Instructional Assistant noalhajri@qf.org.qa
Muna Al Dabhani Instructional Assistant mdabhani@qf.org.qa
Lesley Shaw Instructional Assistant lshaw@qf.org.qa
Haydee Kalathas Instructional Assistant hkalathas@qf.org.qa
Beena Mathew Instructional Assistant bmathew@qf.org.qa
Leslin Antony Instructional Assistant lantony@qf.org.qa
Tinju Sajith Instructional Assistant tsajith@qf.org.qa
Eman Daloul Instructional Assistant edaloul@qf.org.qa
Jacquie Nowak Grade 1A jnowak@qf.org.qa
Sharon Lofton Grade 1B slofton@qf.org.qa
Donna Fernandez Grade 1C Dfernandez@qf.org.qa
Surrey Maraku Grade 1D smaraku@qf.org.qa
Elizabeth Kennedy Grade 1E ekennedy@qf.org.qa
Shagufta Rashid Grade 1 - Learning Support / Lead Teacher SRashid@qf.org.qa
Peggy Scrimali Grade 2A mascrimali@qf.org.qa
Sandra Lee Grade 2B salee@qf.org.qa
Aoife Boyce Grade 2C aboyce@qf.org.qa
Inma Lopez Grade 2D ilopezluis@qf.org.qa
Kasia Gray Grade 2E KGray@qf.org.qa
Bryony Russell Grade 3A brussell@qf.org.qa
Daniel Thorpe Grade 3B dthorpe@qf.org.qa
Brenda Boehlke Grade 3C bboehlke@qf.org.qa
Vickie Spiers Grade 3D vspiers@qf.org.qa
Julie Nelson Grade 3E junelson@qf.org.qa
Claire Wright Grade 4A cwright@qf.org.qa
Lorie Eberly Grade 4B leberly@qf.org.qa
Ryan Shaughnessy Grade 4C rshaughnessy@qf.org.qa
Rosalia Cha Grade 4D hcha@qf.org.qa
Glen Clafferty Grade 4E gclafferty@qf.org.qa
Jason McKearney Grade 5A jmckearney@qf.org.qa
Alisha Dufour Grade 5B adufour@qf.org.qa
Gregory Jamison Grade 5C gjamison@qf.org.qa
Melissa Woods Grade 5D mwoods@qf.org.qa
Peta Scholtz Grade 5E pscholtz@qf.org.qa
Asma Al Noaimi GR4 - Lead teacher Arabic - Islamic - Qatar History aalnoaimi@qf.org.qa
Jameela Al Shammari KG - Arabic - Islamic jalshammari@qf.org.qa
Noura Al Nuaimi KG - Arabic - Islamic noalnuaimi@qf.org.qa
Ahlam Ali GR1 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History ahlali@qf.org.qa
Hala Fawzy GR1 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History hfawzy@qf.org.qa
Enas Mheidat GR2 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History emhidat@qf.org.qa
Zahra Yousuf A. Alqudah GR2 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History zalqudah@qf.org.qa
Mashael Al Henzab GR3 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History malhenzab@qf.org.qa
Asma Hdaib GR4 - Lead teacher Arabic - Islamic - Qatar History ahdaib@qf.org.qa
Doa'a Abu Joudeh GR3 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History dahmed@qf.org.qa
Reda Elbayouk GR5 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History redasalem@qf.org.qa
Huda Al Kuthairi GR5 - Arabic - Islamic- Qatar History halkathiri@qf.org.qa
Abeer Sami Arabic B - Culture asami@qf.org.qa
Seham Soliman Arabic B - Culture ssoliman@qf.org.qa
Nagwa Metwaly Arabic Sub Teacher nmetwaly@qf.org.qa
Amani Al Yafei Arabic Assistant aalyefei@qf.org.qa
Heidi Beeman Support/Technology Teacher - LT for Libraries/ Technology hbeeman@qf.org.qa
Laurene Van Der Weerd Library -  Primary Teacher/Librarian lvanderweerd@qf.org.qa
Metha Al-Naimi Library - Arabic Materials Specialist mmalnaimi@qf.org.qa
Reem Al Kuwari Library Assistant - Primary ralkuwari@qf.org.qa
Muneera Al Mannai TIF-Technology Integration Facilitator malmannaei@qf.org.qa
Suzanne Wolstenholme ECE Teacher/Librarian swolstenholme@qf.org.qa
Shabana Mansoor ECE Teacher/Librarian smansoor@qf.org.qa
Jennie Andreasen Music Teacher Jandreasen@qf.org.qa
Caleb Doyel Music Teacher cdoyel@qf.org.qa
Beckie (Heather) Dobbs Visual Arts Teacher - Lead Teacher for the Arts hdobbs@qf.org.qa
Angelique Kuyper Visual Arts Teacher akuyper@qf.org.qa
Rui Marques P.E Teacher rmarques@qf.org.qa
Rebecca Perry P.E Teacher rperry@qf.org.qa
Desirey Webdale PE Teacher dwebdale@qf.org.qa
Valeria Romanelli Swimming Teacher vromanelli@qf.org.qa
Katherine Gardner Support Teacher kgardner@qf.org.qa
Matt Maloney Support Teacher mmaloney@qf.org.qa
Cindy Hogan Support Teacher chogan@qf.org.qa
Heather Barnstead Support Teacher hbarnstead@qf.org.qa
Shagufta Rashid Support Teacher SRashid@qf.org.qa
Sandra Alsweiler Support Teacher salsweiler@qf.org.qa
Hessa Abdulla Binown Assistant for Literacy/Math Specialist hbinown@qf.org.qa
Sozan Saghmout Counselor szaghmout@qf.org.qa
Aileen Bacalso School Nurse abacalso@qf.org.qa
Asma Al Noaimi Differentiation Co (TAP) - Arabic/Islamic Studies Co. aalnoaimi@qf.org.qa
Jason Maraku Gifted & Talented Coordinator-(TAP) (Whole School) jmaraku@qf.org.qa
Nupur Gujadhur Sub teacher ngujadhur@qf.org.qa
Agnes Braganza Sub teacher abraganze@qf.org.qa
Joana Filipa Marques Portela Lower Primary Sub fportela@qf.org.qa
Andrew David Spiers Sub teacher aspiers@qf.org.qa
Dr. Biji Phillip Student Services Coordinator bphilip@qf.org.qa
Katie Walker Speech-Language Pathologist kawalker@qf.org.qa
Denise Ramirez School Psychologist dramirez@qf.org.qa
Kay Thomson Senior Learning Specialist kthomson@qf.org.qa
Emily Canfield Instructional Coach ecanfield@qf.org.qa

Life at

Qatar Academy

QA Primary School creates a community based on inquiry, where all members, students, teachers and parents are encouraged and enabled to ask questions and learn.



Visit Early Education Center Visit Middle School Visit High School
top of page

About Qatar Academy

Qatar Academy is part of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, a private, chartered, non-profit organization founded in 1996, by His Highness Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al-Thani, the father Emir.

It is the mission of Qatar Academy to provide internationally accepted, comprehensive, English medium programs plus Arabic and Islamic studies from pre-school through to secondary graduation. Comprising a Primary School and a Senior School, it occupies a magnificent campus in Doha.

Useful Links

instagram-Icon.png

Latest News

Qatar Academy

Academic Games

19/11/17

  The QAD Academic Games team brought home two banners from the NESAC Academic Games competition last week!  In addition to the team honors of 2 nd  Place in the Knowledge,   and 3 rd  Place in the ...

Read More

Qatar Academy

Sports Awards - Season One

19/11/17

  The Athletics Department organized a Season One Awards Ceremony earlier this week and QAD Director Don MacIntyre was on hand to award medals to our outstanding students.  Season one featured ...

Read More

Read all News